| Governance System
page-template-default,page,page-id-15431,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,qode-theme-ver-9.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Governance System

ACD’s governance is conducted by General Body and Executive Committee members with the help of Constitution. The General Body is the highest body consisting of 25 members (11 female and 14 male). The Executive Committee consists of 9 members (3 female and 6 male) and elected by General Body. The Executive Committee formulates the strategic directions and principles of the organization and the Executive Director conducts the overall management and representation of the organization.

 Executive Committee Members:
SL# Name Designation Educational Qualification Profession
1. Professor Dr. Chowdhury Sarwar Jahan President Masters in Science, PhD Teaching
2. Shree Syamapada Sanyal Vice President Bachelor of Arts Social Work
3. Salima Sarwar Member Secretary Masters in Arts Social Work
4. Dr Nibedita Sarker Treasurer Masters in Science, PhD Social Work
5. Mr Mozahar Hosen Executive Member Bachelor of Science -Engineer (Civil) Social Work
6. Professor Dr Syed Samsuddin Ahmed Executive Member Masters in Science, PhD Teaching
7. Dr Bariul Islam Executive Member Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) Social Work
8. Mrs Kursheda Khanam Executive Member Masters in Science, BEd Teaching
9. Mr Anowar Hossen Executive Member Higher School Certificate Social Work